> Profile

> Rings

> Notes

> Email

> Diaryland

> Photobucket

...(

web statistics
)
2013-01-30 > 10:41 a.m.

A moment of enlightenment at Kmart

'Can I help you?'
'Yes, I'm looking for a 30-centimetre round cake tin.'
'Hm. Let's have a look. We have this 22-centimetre cake tin.'
'Mmm. But I need a 30-centimetre cake tin.'
'A round tin?'
'Preferably. It doesn't really matter.'
'Hm. A 30-centimetre round tin.'
'Yes.'
'I don't think we have one.'
'That's OK.'
'Sorry.'
'That's OK.'
'There must be something ...'
'No really, that's OK.'
'I mean, 30 centimetres is very specific, isn't it?'
'Good heavens, so it is! I had thought that since I'm hosting a birthday gathering with a set number of people, it might be an idea to work out how big a cake to make in order that everyone receive a reasonable portion of delicious sponge - but now that I think of it, you're right. I'm being precious. I'll just take this novelty nine-centimetre baking tin in the shape of a goldfish instead. In fact, you know what? I don't even need a cake. I'll just give the guests a bag of flour and a spoon. Thanks!'

It's OK. I didn't really say it.

But seriously, I hope they like the taste of flour.



Last | Current | Next

Older stuff



Last five entries:

In this week's news - 2013-06-12
Licence to Quill - 2013-02-20
Ant problems - 2013-02-16
Funky Town - 2013-02-10
Wasteland - 2013-01-31


Copyright Marzipanmind 2005-2009