> Profile

> Rings

> Notes

> Email

> Diaryland

> Photobucket

...(

web statistics
)
2006-09-28 > 10:47 p.m.

My online feedback to my (ex) bank

Details of feedback:

I am writing to thank you for proving a point. After years of being a [BENDOVER-McFEE BANK]* customer - long enough that I remember when it was still a Building Society - I felt that [BENDOVER-McFEE BANK]'s fees were becoming exorbitant, and decided to close my account. I emptied what was left in my cheque account into my Gold Credit Card, and transferred money from my account with another institution across to pay off the rest so that I could close the account for good. Sadly, this transfer process takes up to 48 hours. In the intervening time, my [BENDOVER-McFEE BANK] Life Insurance payment was (apparently) due. [BENDOVER-McFEE BANK] tried to deduct the payments from my account automatically, found no funds there, and charged me a $45 dishonour fee. Well done.

What is the outcome that you want?

None really; I just needed to vent. On the bright side, though, your customer service is very good.

*Names changed to protect the innoc- who am I kidding? Names changed to avoid litigation.

---

I guess I should write about how Daniel and I are now co-directors of a printing company that he runs (while I make mudflaps where I have worked for two and a half years)... but... I'm too tired. Life is pretty good though. Except my little sister is engaged and I'm not - what's with that?!



Last | Current | Next

Older stuff



Last five entries:

The funtime pantslessness conversion scale! - 2013-01-28
I smear myself in honey - 2011-01-30
I said NO photographs. - 2011-01-02
Be more disco. - 2010-12-28
If I were a pimp for a gigolo - 2010-11-17


Copyright Marzipanmind 2005-2009