> Profile

> Rings

> Notes

> Email

> Diaryland

> Photobucket

...(

web statistics
)
2010-11-17 > 2:59 p.m.

If I were a pimp for a gigolo

OK, peeps, I'm (almost) back! I've a few loose ends to tidy this week and then I am a free woman! (And not a naked bathroom lurker.)

Until then, here's an entry I typed up on the train last week and then forgot to post. Think of it as time travel on a budget.

***TRAIN RAMBLINGS COMMENCE HERE. (Stand clear, doors closing.)***

Some Train Random in a sharp pinstriped suit has just landed next to me in the common area. He ran onto the train, plopped into the seat, threw his head back and looked relieved. He continues to pant as I type this. I am typing it in Rage Italic at a ridiculously small font size so he can�t read it.

He is also wearing an aftershave that calms me. It is soothingly smooth. Like Irish booze, if Irish booze smelt like babies. Or if babies smelt like Irish booze, which would be nice. Anyway, I wanted to comment � share a laugh or somesuch � but you can�t really say �Ha ha. Made it! PS you smell nice�. Well, you can, but then people move away. And then the nice smell is gone. So I keep my thoughts to myself and try to sniff inconspicuously.

Which is much better than the train I was on this morning, where I was trying NOT to sniff. At all.

How is it that you can just tell when a person is going to be accompanied by an indescribably offensive odour? There is a particular kind of beard that is basically the equivalent of a biohazard logo spray-painted onto a person�s soul.

--

Train guard lady just strode past. I assume she was with CityRail. I did glimpse her uniform in my peripheral vision, but to be very honest my observational powers were concentrated on her hair. I think she was rushing off for her Flashdance audition.

--

OK, SoothinglySmellyGuy has just decided to make a loud phone call. He has an English accent. Honestly didn�t see that one coming, but variety is supposedly the spice of life. Sometimes you get carried away with it and then it burns.

As he was making said loud, high-powered business phone call , I looked over and noticed that in contrast to the pinstriped suit, his tie is covered in tiny little pink pigs. So: banker or pork dealer? Maybe I�ll never know.

Heh. Pork dealer. If I were a pimp for a gigolo that�s what I�d call myself.



Last | Current | Next

Older stuff



Last five entries:

A moment of enlightenment at Kmart - 2013-01-30
The funtime pantslessness conversion scale! - 2013-01-28
I smear myself in honey - 2011-01-30
I said NO photographs. - 2011-01-02
Be more disco. - 2010-12-28


Copyright Marzipanmind 2005-2009