> Profile

> Rings

> Notes

> Email

> Diaryland

> Photobucket

...(

web statistics
)
2010-11-03 > 12:13 p.m.

Hi. I'm Don the Beard. (IOU one Diaryland entry.)

Muchos apologias, Spanish speakers. I have just mangled your language.

To everyone else, sorry (in English); this is a mere placeholder. A watch-this-space. I haven't forgotten about Diaryland, but I have a couple of major research essays going on at the moment, along with my forty-hour working week and three hours a day on public transport. Fun things are happening in my head, I swear! I'm just not getting the time to share them through the medium of Interpretive Blog.

Also, 'blog' sounds like a bowel movement.

My final essay is due on the 15th of November, after which time any absence from Diaryland will in fact be my own fault.

In the meanwhile, my latest thought: I have decided that before I turn 30 (which is next year - the clock is ticking) I would like to take a stand-up comedy course and bomb in front of a large crowd. That last part isn't actually a specific part of my desire but I have accepted that it is necessarily related to the first part. I'm not actually a funny person but I need to be on stage for some reason, just once, and I'm rusty at tap dancing now anyway so I may as well embarrass myself doing something new.

If I'm lucky I'll change my mind.

Observation for the week: there is a particular kind of bushy beard that will tell you from a distance that its wearer will definitely have an offensive odour. Is this the modern-day scarlet letter for smelly gentlemen?

You stink, sir; you must don the beard.



Last | Current | Next

Older stuff



Last five entries:

The funtime pantslessness conversion scale! - 2013-01-28
I smear myself in honey - 2011-01-30
I said NO photographs. - 2011-01-02
Be more disco. - 2010-12-28
If I were a pimp for a gigolo - 2010-11-17


Copyright Marzipanmind 2005-2009