> Profile

> Rings

> Notes

> Email

> Diaryland

> Photobucket

...(

web statistics
)
2009-05-29 > 11:40 p.m.

Fear not, Pandemic Flu!

The company for which I work, which has its head office in New York, has a Pandemic Influenza Steering Committee. I am touched and amused by their concern that pandemic influenza might get lost along the way. Fear not, Pandemic Flu! We'll give you a nudge in the right direction.

Mind you, this is the same forward-thinking company whose US offices celebrate "Hooray for Gay" day* and "Look! We have racial diversity and black people and everything!" day* and "Aw, good for you, a chick with her very own income" day*. Rainbows and kitten hearts** for everyone!

* Not the actual names of the schemes.
** Still beating, of course - not a dead one. I'm not completely peculiar.

---

Things that made me happy on this day:

- The fact that it started with "Fri". In all the multifaceted, grammatically unstable glory that is our mother tongue, I cannot think of a more wonderful prefix right now.

- The enormous morning tea we had this morning to raise money for cancer research. That was some good cheese, man. Good cheese.

- The lovely warm smooches from Pidge as I sat on the couch with my book.



Last | Current | Next

Older stuff



Last five entries:

The funtime pantslessness conversion scale! - 2013-01-28
I smear myself in honey - 2011-01-30
I said NO photographs. - 2011-01-02
Be more disco. - 2010-12-28
If I were a pimp for a gigolo - 2010-11-17


Copyright Marzipanmind 2005-2009