> Profile

> Rings

> Notes

> Email

> Diaryland

> Photobucket

...(

web statistics
)
2006-12-03 > 9:11 p.m.

I think this must be "kooky day"

Today I pulled a nice-looking backpack out of somebody's garbage bin. I really want to add, "that's not as bad as it sounds" but I can't think of a way to make it sound convincing. So I guess that just leaves us with the image of me rifling through some stranger's garbage.

It's a nice bag though.

When Brett showed up to play computer games with Daniel, I decided to see what clothes in my wardrobe might go with my new shoes. I'm not much one for fashion, but it is a little ritual I have that whenever I purchase any item of clothing (which is rarely anything fashionable - if you could see what is in fashion in Cronulla right now you'd understand why), I must try it on with pretty much everything else in my wardrobe to see what I can do with it.

I got distracted though, and decided to see how "alternative" I could make myself look. I went to the bathroom and put on dark eye products and clashing lipstick, and made my hair look as though it had a serious attitude and a problem with authority.

Turns out I can look pretty alternative. I now want to have an "alternative party" where everyone has to dress up. My friends are so straight, it'd be hilarious.

Anyway, I managed to get most of the war paint off my face before anybody saw.

Then I made dinner. I decided that a bit of shredded cheese would really top off the meal nicely so I got the bag out of the freezer, pounded it with a meat hammer until some of it finally flaked off, and sprinkled it over each plate.

I thought it would melt more quickly than it did, but a couple of minutes later it was still frozen. Our microwave stopped working a few weeks ago so I couldn't cheat that way, so I went and got my hairdryer. It melted the cheese and nobody was any the wiser.

* * * * *

Went to paintball yesterday. I have some pretty good bruises. I can't really be bothered elaborating, but it was mostly fun. My thighs are killing me from all the squatting and standing.

I want to write more but I'm tired. We went in to The Business today (Sunday) to get a couple of things done. We're making these big signs and they look awesome.

Feeling better about Ex Boss. I don't think he's got a case against us. If he did he would have done something months ago. So as it is, the meeting with the solicitor is still on, but with any luck she tells us that nobody's suing nobody and we should all just learn to play together like big children.

I honestly don't know what is wrong with some people. I don't like confrontation or clashes, but Ex Boss is one of those people who seems to think otherwise.

I don't want him to end my entry though. So until next time... check out my paintball bruises! *lifts trouser leg*



Last | Current | Next

Older stuff



Last five entries:

The funtime pantslessness conversion scale! - 2013-01-28
I smear myself in honey - 2011-01-30
I said NO photographs. - 2011-01-02
Be more disco. - 2010-12-28
If I were a pimp for a gigolo - 2010-11-17


Copyright Marzipanmind 2005-2009