> Profile

> Rings

> Notes

> Email

> Diaryland

> Photobucket

...(

web statistics
)
2008-04-01 > 6:57 p.m.

Marzipan sticks to the floor

A penguin rollerskating to the moon? That's pretty ludicrous.

Three hundred bricks floating in mid-air in front of my house, in the formation of the face of Che Guevara? I'd say that's pretty ludicrous too.

But the amount of work I have to wade through at my place of employ this week? It's more than ludicrous. It's insane. Most of it isn't too difficult, which I will take as a bonus, but there is just so much of it. I've been taking it home and spending time after dinner checking through the marked-up manuscript of an economics textbook. What makes this especially sad is that I don't find it boring.

Nothing really went down at work today, except me. In a manoeuvre that I choose to describe as "avant-garde", I attempted to sit down backwards onto my chair, swivel it and propel it with my feet back to my desk. It's a time-saving feat and normally I do it well enough, but in today's attempt I managed to sit down a little too precariously, so that when I went for the swivel-and-propel-with-the-feet action, I instead slid off the chair sideways and landed rather painfully on one hip on the floor.

I am an interpretive dance in perpetual motion.



Last | Current | Next

Older stuff



Last five entries:

The funtime pantslessness conversion scale! - 2013-01-28
I smear myself in honey - 2011-01-30
I said NO photographs. - 2011-01-02
Be more disco. - 2010-12-28
If I were a pimp for a gigolo - 2010-11-17


Copyright Marzipanmind 2005-2009