> Profile

> Rings

> Notes

> Email

> Diaryland

> Photobucket

...(

web statistics
)
2009-05-27 > 10:17 p.m.

Moustache curfew: a community service announcement

The following request is made by officials in the interest of ensuring your safety:

MOUSTACHES SHOULD NOT BE ALLOWED OUTSIDE UNACCOMPANIED.

Authorities advise that at the very least, moustaches should hold hands with a goatee before attempting to cross a face.

Thank you.

---

Things that amused me today:

- The NSW Police Service is now on Twitter! (And not entirely by choice, it seems.) So if you have concerns about the wellbeing of your moustache or the moustache of a loved one, please keep an eye on this site for important updates.

- Some commonsense travel advice from former foreign affairs minister and part-time transvestite Alexander Downer. It is nice to hear politicians talk like human beings every once in a while, so for the following I may be forever grateful:

"After about 10 minutes as foreign minister I was a little surprised to learn I was 'responsible' for miscreant Australians who got into trouble in foreign countries ... If you're too dumb or idle to read the travel advisories and too mean to take out travel insurance when you go overseas then you ought to take responsibility for your own behaviour."

I can't help it. I may not have liked him when he was foreign minister, but on this issue, I find that his jibe is of an appealing cut.

---

Things that made me not-quite-happy-but-at-least-not-completely-bored-at-work today:

- An interesting article by former treasurer Peter Costello, in which he makes his thoughts on Sol Trujillo's management of Telstra quite clear. Of course he could not stop himself from taking the occasional potshot at Labor, so as long as I dutifully skipped any paragraph containing the phrase 'the Rudd government' it made for rather a good, light-yet-still-salacious, read.

---

Things I probably should have done differently today:

- I just stayed up an hour past my intended bedtime to watch a television documentary that explained in very clear terms why sleep deprivation is bad for your health. Real-life irony is the new black.



Last | Current | Next

Older stuff



Last five entries:

The funtime pantslessness conversion scale! - 2013-01-28
I smear myself in honey - 2011-01-30
I said NO photographs. - 2011-01-02
Be more disco. - 2010-12-28
If I were a pimp for a gigolo - 2010-11-17


Copyright Marzipanmind 2005-2009