> Profile

> Rings

> Notes

> Email

> Diaryland

> Photobucket

...(

web statistics
)
2005-12-30 > 2:23 p.m.

This is me not writing about Christmas.

Dear Santa,

A new computer with an ADSL connection would have been really nice for Christmas. But I never asked for it, I suppose. So thank you for the stripey cushions. I will sit in them while I wait five minutes for this page to load properly.

* * *

I was going to type up an entry about Christmas, but I deleted it. I just had an Irish girl up here in our unit offering me a discount on my electricity bill, and it turned out that she had the same birthday as me. Same year and everything. Weird, huh?

Christmas was fun and unusual (ever had to produce a poem before you could have your presents?). New Year's should be interesting. Daniel and myself, as well as a growing number of other people who didn't have anything else planned, are gathering here at our place in Cronulla for a barbecue. We may go to the beach for a while, or to a bar. Or we may just get drunk at home. We will see the fireworks at midnight - you can see the Sydney fireworks from the beach. Then on Sunday, when the hangover is our new house guest, we will watch several episodes of Lost on DVD, and not move from the couch except to eat and pee.

I'll write about Christmas when I have the time and the willpower.



Last | Current | Next

Older stuff



Last five entries:

The funtime pantslessness conversion scale! - 2013-01-28
I smear myself in honey - 2011-01-30
I said NO photographs. - 2011-01-02
Be more disco. - 2010-12-28
If I were a pimp for a gigolo - 2010-11-17


Copyright Marzipanmind 2005-2009