> Profile

> Rings

> Notes

> Email

> Diaryland

> Photobucket

...(

web statistics
)
2008-05-27 > 7:20 p.m.

One book, two nice pieces of irony

As I went through a set of page proofs this afternoon taking down notes, I realised that among my corrections were the following:

1. delete the space from 'My Space'
2. insert the word 'omissions' into the glossary.

* * *

I am in a room filled with books at the moment; Daniel's parents half-jokingly refer to it as "the library". I looked up a moment ago only to randomly spot the cover of a book entitled What indoor plant is that?. I don't know exactly why that entertains me, but I expect it's because it invokes images of some overenthused 1950s Boy Scout with a pair of binoculars slung round his neck, plant booklet in hand, hoping to recognise as many of those jolly interesting indoor plants as he ruddy well can so that he can earn his Indoor Plants Identification Badge. All his chums have their Indoor Plants Identification Badges and they've been giving him an awfully harsh hazing over it.



Last | Current | Next

Older stuff



Last five entries:

The funtime pantslessness conversion scale! - 2013-01-28
I smear myself in honey - 2011-01-30
I said NO photographs. - 2011-01-02
Be more disco. - 2010-12-28
If I were a pimp for a gigolo - 2010-11-17


Copyright Marzipanmind 2005-2009