> Profile

> Rings

> Notes

> Email

> Diaryland

> Photobucket

...(

web statistics
)
2008-04-05 > 8:01 p.m.

If I'm not back by tomorrow -- send lunch.

This afternoon I declared to Daniel that since we've been eating quite well all week, we should have something greasy and entirely lacking in nutrients for dinner tonight. Daniel's eyes lit up at this, so come dinnertime we made our way to the place that best fitted this description: a well-known poultry establishment, proprietor one Colonel Sanders.

Sadly I had forgotten about the general speed of service in restaurants staffed primarily by sixteen-year-olds, whose idea of quick service is not stopping for a smoke break on the way from the kitchen back to the drive-through window with my meal.

Still, our greasy treat was as delightful as we had hoped, especially after I poured a generous helping of chicken salt onto the chips. This is the same chicken salt whose primary ingredients, I disovered earlier today, are salt, sugar and monosodium glutamate. Oh, and I dipped each chip into the coleslaw juice before eating it. Tally-ho, Heart! Saturated fats ahoy!

To top that off, there is a movie featuring Jack Black on TV as I sit here typing this, which means that not only am I torturing my entire cardiovascular system, but I am also likely to come out of this evening with mild brain damage.

Now I just need to choose between cheesecake and custard for dessert.



Last | Current | Next

Older stuff



Last five entries:

The funtime pantslessness conversion scale! - 2013-01-28
I smear myself in honey - 2011-01-30
I said NO photographs. - 2011-01-02
Be more disco. - 2010-12-28
If I were a pimp for a gigolo - 2010-11-17


Copyright Marzipanmind 2005-2009