> Profile

> Rings

> Notes

> Email

> Diaryland

> Photobucket

...(

web statistics
)
2006-12-18 > 8:04 p.m.

Steak for dinner tonight!

Ring, ring.

"Hello, Pigeon Printing, Daniel speaking."
"Hi."
"Hi."
"What are we doing for dinner?"
"Um ... let's go out."
"Ooh! Where?"
"I dunno. JD's. I feel like a steak."
"You sound like a man with money."
"Deceptive, isn't it?"

Heh. Money is starting to trickle in at a rate that is marginally greater than that which is flowing out. The joys of business ownership.

Though I must add that I am kind of enjoying the install work at shopping centres (I've been helping Daniel out lately). It is becoming apparent that I'm a lot like various other members of my family on both sides in that sense - I like making things and doing things, not ticking boxes and writing reports.

Well, tune in next time for my slightly messed-up secret "issues" I am having with my past. My ex boyfriend (the only other boyfriend I've ever had) getting married and not inviting me! Then looking at my calendar at work this morning and realising that it's his birthday! Fun all around!

Actually I think I managed to work through that. I just hate that my memories of growing up and leaving high school - doing some things that my parents shouldn't know about, going out late at night - all involve him. I mean, we didn't break up hating each other or anything, and actually we had a really great relationship, but it's a pain that every time I think of being 17, 18, 19 or 20 he is somehow involved. Also, he shared my love of the Beatles and Monty Python (in fact, this shared quirky taste was what brought us together in Year 12), so sometimes even just listening to my favourite songs brings back memories. (I haven't watched any Monty Python in years.)

Sometimes I feel guilty for letting my brain bring up these random memories with him in them, because I have Daniel now. I feel as though I'm doing something wrong, when really I'm not. I just want to say to my brain, "GAAH! Stop it!"

What do you do when somebody is so tangled up in your memories of all your favourite things that you can't untangle them? It's hard to leave the past behind when it lives in your favourite songs.



Last | Current | Next

Older stuff



Last five entries:

The funtime pantslessness conversion scale! - 2013-01-28
I smear myself in honey - 2011-01-30
I said NO photographs. - 2011-01-02
Be more disco. - 2010-12-28
If I were a pimp for a gigolo - 2010-11-17


Copyright Marzipanmind 2005-2009