> Profile

> Rings

> Notes

> Email

> Diaryland

> Photobucket

...(

web statistics
)
2008-03-06 > 8:29 p.m.

The Marzipan fly

The Marzipan fly

When I was about 16, my friend had a Hallowe'en party at her place. Australians don't really "do" Hallowe'en, except to use it as an excuse to either dress up or throw eggs at people. Sometimes both. None of us really know or care what it means.

So we all got our cheap, homemade costumes together and went to her place. I went as a fly. Those are tea-strainers on my eyes.

I had to chop my friend out of this picture. She was dressed as a leprechaun - an excuse for her to wear green, her favourite colour. She wore a green dress to my wedding the other day. She looks so much younger in this photo. I, on the other hand, look exactly the same now as I did then. Pidge says it's because I aged too early. He's sweet like that.

Also, if I had a band I think I'd call it The Marzipan Fly. Taking words out of context can make for great band names. It's how I came up with Mr Butthead's Pantaloons in an MSN Messenger conversation earlier this evening.



Last | Current | Next

Older stuff



Last five entries:

The funtime pantslessness conversion scale! - 2013-01-28
I smear myself in honey - 2011-01-30
I said NO photographs. - 2011-01-02
Be more disco. - 2010-12-28
If I were a pimp for a gigolo - 2010-11-17


Copyright Marzipanmind 2005-2009