> Profile

> Rings

> Notes

> Email

> Diaryland

> Photobucket

...(

web statistics
)
2006-12-11 > 9:15 p.m.

Not much to say.

Apparently somebody found this journal via a Google search for "norgs".

Marzipan! The Norgingest Place On Earth!

Daniel and I have agreed to go away somewhere for a couple of days instead of buying each other Christmas presents. We could use the time off, alone (but together), away from stuff we see every day or are otherwise familiar with. This rounds out The Farm and The Patch. So far, within our budget (well, at the upper limits of it) I have found this. It isn't too far from Sydney, but far enough away that we can really feel as though we're leaving it behind; it's set in bushland, and it has a spa. Really those were all the requirements I had.

I tried so many search terms in my attempts to find decent lodgings. I didn't want family-type accommodations with screaming kids everywhere, so I had to use search terms like "retreat" and "romantic". I even resorted to the wankiest of terms, "magical", though that didn't really help much (I am secretly relieved at this).

I do feel like travelling and having an adventure, maybe to Germany to visit my relatives, but we can't afford *anything* at the moment. Still, I am actually kind of excited about our little three-day getaway, provided that we can get something organised soon. This is Holiday Season so it could well be booked out.

I made the mistake of visiting the Whistler website recently, which got me all nostalgic and made me remember how much I miss that place.

Also, I found some of my old art supplies in a box yesterday. I can't wait to have another go with the charcoals, though I would like to know where my Super Heavy Mega Dark Pencil went. I think it was a 12B or something ridiculous. It was handy for getting all the finer details into my charcoals. Hearing all my grandfather's stories about his paintings in Germany often makes me wonder why I am not doing anything artistic. I know I have it in me (somewhere) but I'm just not doing it.

I need subject matter.

I'm going to go and read some more of my old accounting textbook from Uni now. I've made it seven chapters in, and what's a little scary is that it's not painful or boring so far. I've even been doing some of the homework exercises at the end of each chapter. Now I can tell you whether your phone bill is an asset or an expense.

Then I have to go back to practising my German conjugations.

Norgs, romance, Whistler, charcoals, accounting, German. I'm all over the place and getting nowhere. I hope we get to go on our little holiday together. Lately I have been going to sleep with my head on Daniel's chest and his hand in my hair and I have been really enjoying that.



Last | Current | Next

Older stuff



Last five entries:

The funtime pantslessness conversion scale! - 2013-01-28
I smear myself in honey - 2011-01-30
I said NO photographs. - 2011-01-02
Be more disco. - 2010-12-28
If I were a pimp for a gigolo - 2010-11-17


Copyright Marzipanmind 2005-2009