> Profile

> Rings

> Notes

> Email

> Diaryland

> Photobucket

...(

web statistics
)
2007-04-22 > 9:13 p.m.

Lost

Hey, here's a complete digression from relevance for you.

When I was on my way to the job interview the other week, I noticed a peg clipped onto some sign on a street light post while I was waiting to cross - a wooden peg, with the words "a peg invitation" written on it in pen.

Being me, I took it.

Actually I clipped it onto a shrub for safekeeping so I didn't have to take it into the interview with me. Carrying a wooden peg into a job interview might come across as a little weird.

After the interview, I wandered straight over to my secret shrub to pick up my peg. There was a web address written on it. It turned out to lead to this interesting experiment. I have a code (it was on the peg too).

I'm tempted to put an invitation out, just for the heck of it. It sounds like fun.

I would post the invitation in this journal, but you're supposed to be creative about it. Now I have to think of a creative way to get this invitation out to a stranger. Maybe I could write it on a huge ribbon and tie it around somebody's dog or something.

Maybe I could post something unusual at the Visual Arts department of a university. That might give a good chance of a response.

So many options!



Last | Current | Next

Older stuff



Last five entries:

The funtime pantslessness conversion scale! - 2013-01-28
I smear myself in honey - 2011-01-30
I said NO photographs. - 2011-01-02
Be more disco. - 2010-12-28
If I were a pimp for a gigolo - 2010-11-17


Copyright Marzipanmind 2005-2009