> Profile

> Rings

> Notes

> Email

> Diaryland

> Photobucket

...(

web statistics
)
2008-04-09 > 9:21 p.m.

Three useless things about my day

1.
Conversation with the design manager this morning -

DM: Guess what Iiiii've got...
Me: Would it be to do with the [long-awaited] Smitherson files?
DM: No. It's an STD.
Me: You mean like a long-distance phone call, right? You have a long-distance phone call?
DM: Heh. Nah, I have Smitherson.
Me: A nasty case of the Smithersons?
DM: It's itchy! SO ITCHY!

2.
I wish a certain radio station, whose breakfast team includes one Fifi Box, would give up on their "What's in Fifi's Box?" promo. I find it ... disconcerting.

3.
I sat down at the Mac (a communal computer at work) this afternoon, to discover that someone had renamed the Inbox folder "All your inbox are belong to us".

Does my tingly fondness of custard make me a custard tart?



Last | Current | Next

Older stuff



Last five entries:

The funtime pantslessness conversion scale! - 2013-01-28
I smear myself in honey - 2011-01-30
I said NO photographs. - 2011-01-02
Be more disco. - 2010-12-28
If I were a pimp for a gigolo - 2010-11-17


Copyright Marzipanmind 2005-2009