> Profile

> Rings

> Notes

> Email

> Diaryland

> Photobucket

...(

web statistics
)
2008-04-11 > 8:13 p.m.

Paper jam

Today was one of those days where I felt as though my brain had a pair of fogged-up glasses on all morning. I didn't emerge from my haze until lunch time - and up until that point, I wasn't just useless. I was making paper hats for people.

It's not as though there was nothing to do; in fact, there was so much paperwork smeared across my desk like 80 gsm bleach-free jam that I didn't even know where to start. So for a long time, I didn't. I suppose if I'd paid attention to the advice offered by my desk calendar, I may have realised that a journey of a thousand miles begins with a single step. My journey today began with the words, "meh, too hard" - but as far as travellers go, I looked mighty fine in my paper hat.

How about that for a band name? The Fine Paper Hats.

* * *

News-wise, there's not a lot out there to work with right now, so in lieu of real news, I bring you ... a snippet of a Messenger conversation. I still don't understand why they told me I'd never make it as an investigative journalist.

Steempy says:
i'll be shopping for pants tomorrow

Steempy says:
and fine-tuning my resume

OddSock says:
'bout time you got a pair

Steempy says:
those are two unrelated things which i won't be trying to do at the same time

OddSock says:
heh. "Sir, how are the trousers?" "Can't talk. Tweaking."

Steempy says:
lol

OddSock says:
mmm. So a fun day ahead then

Steempy says:
yeah it's a crazy life



Last | Current | Next

Older stuff



Last five entries:

The funtime pantslessness conversion scale! - 2013-01-28
I smear myself in honey - 2011-01-30
I said NO photographs. - 2011-01-02
Be more disco. - 2010-12-28
If I were a pimp for a gigolo - 2010-11-17


Copyright Marzipanmind 2005-2009