> Profile

> Rings

> Notes

> Email

> Diaryland

> Photobucket

...(

web statistics
)
2008-03-16 > 5:33 p.m.

Becoming Mrs Pigeon

Ladies and gentlemen, if I may indulge you: a few photos from my wedding.

~ In which the readynge is lyght and the contentes simple - much like the subjects of this humble photographye. ~

This is me. I don't remember looking directly into the lens of my friend's camera in the middle of my wedding ceremony, let alone smiling at it, but apparently I did:

Me with Dad

This is Pidge (known to many as Daniel), looking particularly sombre. Either he's putting it on for the minister's sake, or he's feeling slightly sick that he's legally committing himself to spending the rest of his life with me. I dare not ask:

Sombre Daniel (right) with holy man

This is a really nice photo, but I also like how, if you look closely, there's a slight Pepe-le-Pew feel to it - Pepe leaning in, kittycat leaning away in a polite attempt at extrication:

Becoming Mrs Pigeon

And finally, the only decent picture to have emerged thus far from the reception. Daniel looks as though he's been possessed by a chipmunk:

At the reception

I don't actually have anything else to share, as I have successfully wasted this weekend altogether with wine, cheese, the Internet and a bean-bag. For this I am exceedingly grateful.



Last | Current | Next

Older stuff



Last five entries:

The funtime pantslessness conversion scale! - 2013-01-28
I smear myself in honey - 2011-01-30
I said NO photographs. - 2011-01-02
Be more disco. - 2010-12-28
If I were a pimp for a gigolo - 2010-11-17


Copyright Marzipanmind 2005-2009