> Profile

> Rings

> Notes

> Email

> Diaryland

> Photobucket

...(

web statistics
)
2009-11-10 > 6:46 p.m.

Trivial workaday woes (or what to do with one's badger)

I knew I'd been staring at a screen full of short sentences WAY too long‏ when I saw this sentence:

Mismatched tyres cause uneven wear to both the larger and smaller tyres.

and thought I'd read

Mismatched tyres cause uneven wear to both the badger and you.

I admit I was already perfectly well aware that uneven wear to one's badger is indeed a proper danger when operating one's badger at high speeds; however, it did seem somehow wrong when I read it for some reason.

One of my authors has set up a bank account under the rather clever pseudonym of Mr B. A. Cock. Quite seriously. I sat there staring at his handwriting for close to a minute, wondering what to do. In the end I decided that if a grown man tells me that he wants to be paid as "B. A. Cock", then who am I to question him?

I wonder whether he regrets having chosen that particular name, now that he's having to give it out to large enterprises in order to be paid. Still, I suppose it was quite a ballsy thing to do. No dicking around there.

I do hope it doesn't cause him too many problems in professional situations though - he could get the sack.



Last | Current | Next

Older stuff



Last five entries:

The funtime pantslessness conversion scale! - 2013-01-28
I smear myself in honey - 2011-01-30
I said NO photographs. - 2011-01-02
Be more disco. - 2010-12-28
If I were a pimp for a gigolo - 2010-11-17


Copyright Marzipanmind 2005-2009